Easy Life’s Debut Album ‘Life’s A Beach’ Has A Release Date

Original Article: https://www.nme.com/news/music/easy-life-announce-debut-album-lifes-a-beach-2906285

Image: PA Images

Easy Life, ripe in the elk of young, under-the-radar indie bands, are set to drop their debut LP this summer.

The group from Leicester have quickly established their name with their unique indie-pop, sunshine jazz style, and have been responsible for some of the best warm-weather tunes accessible to document our summer diaries in recent years.

Their mixtape Junk Food, released in January last year, brought them quick acclaim and contributed to their success at the 2020 NME Awards, where the band won Best New British Act.

Hoping to replicate their out-the-traps success of their first EP and hit singles like ‘pockets’ and ‘nightmares’, the humbly promising quintet are releasing their all-new album Life’s A Beach on June 4th, while ‘a message to myself’, the first new single off the record, drops tonight (March 23rd) at 7pm.

The band also revealed the full track list and album artwork, which you can see below.

1. ‘a message to myself’
2. ‘have a great day’
3. ‘ocean view’
4. ‘skeletons’
5. ‘daydreams’
6. ‘life’s a beach (interlude)’
7. ‘living strange’
8. ‘compliments’
9. ‘lifeboat’
10. ‘nightmares’
11. ‘homesickness’
12. ‘music to walk home to’